Belgium’s first unlisted institutional housing platform

waterfront

ION Residential Platform (IRP) will be the very first unlisted institutional housing platform in Belgium. IRP aims to invest in affordable and qualitative rental housing in Belgium’s largest cities. The projects come partly from the pipeline of project developer ION, but will also be supplemented by those of other developers. The platform plans to make a number of purchases in the coming months.

What is the IRP?

IRP is a joint venture between ION, Bouwinvest Real Estate Investors and CBRE Global Investment Partners. The joint venture will have an initial investment capacity of 280 million EUR, which is expected to increase over time. IRP also wants to become a reference for tenants by offering quality and professionally managed homes. In addition, the sustainable projects of the platform must also actively contribute to a more climate-friendly housing market. For the partners, the Joint Venture will provide a stable long-term return, with a view to further growth in an attractive new market. 

Investment Strategy

IRP kaart

Locations

  • Urban areas of Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent and Leuven
  • Other Belgian cities with more than 50,000 inhabitants to be considered on a case-by-case basis

Segments

  • Private Rental Housing
  • Social Housing: long term contracts with SVK/AIS
  • Alternative residential assets: student housing, co-living, senior housing

Type of investments

  • Minimum asset value of €5M and 20 residential units
  • Existing assets
  • Development projects
     

Acquisition of residential development projects

Waterfront

ION Residential Platform can acquire projects in all stages of the development process

  • Acquisition of land and buildings for (re)development, with or without permit
  • Forward purchase agreement: acquisition at project delivery
  • Forward funding agreement: payment of instalments according to construction works

Why sell a development project to IRP?

  • Lower sales & marketing cost
  • Elimination of commercial risk
  • Improved development financing conditions
  • Faster delivery of large (phased) development projects

About the IRP partners

ION is one of Belgium’s leading independent real estate companies. As a real estate developer and investor, we focus on high-quality architecture, sustainability and innovation. The development pipeline is geographically spread over Belgium and currently consists of 80 projects with a market value exceeding € 2.4 billion. With our extensive commercial, technical, financial and legal expertise, we succeed in creating added value for all stakeholders. ION has a dynamic team of over 100 real estate specialists, located in our offices in Brussels, Antwerp and Waregem. For more information, visit www.ion.be.

Bouwinvest Real Estate Investors invests capital mainly for pension funds and insurers. We invest for the long term and manage a total € 12.9 billion in various property sectors. We aim to play a role in contributing to the city landscapes of the future and influencing their design. Our asset management contributes to sustainability, livability and accessibility in the urban environment and the improvement of pension benefits in the retirement plans of our clients. In this way we create social and financial returns. In short: we create Real value for life. For more information, visit www.bouwinvest.com.

CBRE Global Investment Partners (CBRE GIP) is a division of CBRE Global Investors. CBRE GIP delivers investment solutions customized for clients’ individual objectives by constructing portfolios using private funds, secondaries, co-investments and joint ventures, partnering with leading operators and fund managers for each strategy. Investments cover the risk spectrum from core to enhanced, can be global or regional in nature, and use a variety of investment vehicles based on clients’ preferences. CBRE GIP has $ 34.9 billion in assets under management. For more information, visit www.cbreglobalinvestors.com.

logo's

La première plate-forme résidentielle institutionnelle non cotée en Bourse de Belgique

waterfront

ION Residential Platform (IRP) sera la toute première plate-forme résidentielle institutionnelle non cotée en Bourse du pays. Celle-ci vise à investir dans des logements à louer abordables et de qualité dans les plus grandes villes belges. Aux projets issus du pipeline d’ION viendront s’ajouter ceux d’autres promoteurs. La plate-forme a l’intention d’effectuer un certain nombre d’acquisitions dès les prochains mois.

Qu’est-ce qu’IRP ?

IRP est une joint-venture entre ION, Bouwinvest Real Estate Investors et CBRE Global Investment Partners. Cette joint-venture aura une capacité d’investissement initiale de 280 millions d’euros, une somme qui pourrait augmenter par la suite. Grâce à son offre de logements de haute qualité, bénéficiant d’une gestion professionnelle, IRP entend devenir une référence dans l’esprit des locataires. Les projets durables proposés par la plate-forme contribueront par ailleurs activement à l’écologisation du marché du logement. Pour ses partenaires, la joint-venture permettra de générer un rendement stable à long terme et assure des perspectives de croissance, dans un marché neuf et attrayant. 

Stratégie d’investissement

IRP kaart

Lieux

  • Zones urbaines de Bruxelles, Anvers, Gand et Louvain
  • Autres villes belges de plus de 50 000 habitants, à considérer au cas par cas

Segments

  • Logements privés à louer
  • Logements sociaux : contrats à long terme avec SVK/AIS
  • Biens résidentiels alternatifs : logements pour étudiants, coliving, résidences pour seniors

Type d’investissements

  • Valeur minimale de l’actif de 5 millions d’euros et 20 unités résidentielles
  • Biens existants
  • Projets de promotion immobilière

Acquisition de projets de promotion résidentiels

Waterfront

La plate-forme résidentielle d’ION peut acquérir des projets à toutes les étapes du processus de promotion immobilière

  • Acquisition de terrains et de bâtiments pour une promotion ou nouvelle promotion, avec ou sans permis
  • Contrat à terme : acquisition à la réception du projet
  • Contrat de vente en état futur d’achèvement : paiement de tranches en fonction des travaux de construction

Pourquoi vendre un projet de promotion à IRP ?

  • Frais de vente et de marketing moins élevés
  • Élimination du risque commercial
  • Meilleures conditions de financement
  • Réception plus rapide de grands projets de promotion (par phase)

À propos des partenaires d’IRP

ION est l’une des plus grandes sociétés immobilières indépendantes de Belgique. En tant que promoteur et investisseur immobilier, ION met l’accent sur une architecture de haute qualité, sur la durabilité et l’innovation. Les 80 projets de promotion immobilière sont répartis dans toute la Belgique, pour une valeur de plus de 2,4 milliards d’euros. Son expertise commerciale, technique, fiscale, juridique et financière lui permet de créer de la valeur ajoutée pour toutes les parties prenantes. ION peut compter sur une équipe dynamique de plus de 100 spécialistes de l’immobilier, répartis dans les bureaux de Bruxelles, Anvers et Waregem. Pour de plus amples informations, consultez le site www.ion.be.

Bouwinvest Real Estate Investors est spécialisée dans les investissements pour le compte de fonds de pension et d’assureurs. Elle investit sur le long terme et gère un total de 12,9 milliards d’euros dans divers segments de l’immobilier. Elle entend participer à la conception des paysages urbains de demain et l’influencer. Sa gestion d’actifs contribue à la pérennité, à l’habitabilité et à l’accessibilité de l’environnement urbain, ainsi qu’à l’amélioration des prestations de pension au sein des plans de retraite de ses clients. C’est ainsi que Bouwinvest génère des rendements sociétaux et financiers. En un mot : elle crée de la valeur pour la vie. Pour de plus amples informations, consultez le site www.bouwinvest.com.

CBRE Global Investment Partners (CBRE GIP) est une division de CBRE Global Investors. CBRE GIP fournit des solutions d’investissement adaptées aux objectifs individuels de ses clients, en constituant des portefeuilles à l’aide de fonds privés, de fonds secondaires, de co-investissements et de joint-ventures, et en s’associant, pour chacune des stratégies envisagées, avec des opérateurs et des gestionnaires de fonds de premier ordre. Les investissements, dont le spectre de risque va du risque de base au risque élevé, peuvent avoir un caractère mondial ou régional, et font appel à une variété de véhicules d’investissement, en fonction des préférences de chaque client. CBRE GIP gère pour 34,9 milliards de dollars d’actifs. Pour de plus amples informations, consultez le site www.cbreglobalinvestors.com.

logo's